

Press Release of 9th Plenary Meeting of 8th

С.С., WPK

Pyongyang, December 31 (KCNA) -- Members and alternate members of the Workers' Party of Korea (WPK) Central Committee and member and alternate members of the Political Bureau of the C.C., WPK by-elected at the 9th Plenary Meeting of the 8th WPK Central Committee are as follows:

Members of the WPK Central Committee

Sim Hong Bin, Jo Yong Dok, Jong Yong Nam, Ri Chang Gil, Han Myong Su, Myong Song Chol, Pak Jong Chon, Pak Song Chol, Choe Jun Ho, Kim Jong Sik, Jon II Ho, Kim Myong Hun, Jang Chang Ha, Ko Pyong Hyon, Ryu Sang Hun, Kim Chol Won and Kim Yong Hwan Alternate members of the C.C., WPK

Kim Yong Su, Jo Yong Chol, Ri Chung Gil, An Kyong Gun, Ri Sun Chol, Kim Kwang Jin, Paek Min Gwang, Jong Song Gil, Ok Chang Guk, Kuk Myong Ho, Ri Sang Do, Kim Kyong Jun, Jong Mu Rim, Kim Yong Chun, Pak Myong Ho, Kim Chol Nam, Choe Kyong Nam, Kim Jong Su, Ri Kyong II and Kim Jong Gil

Members of the Political Bureau of the C.C., WPK

Jo Chun Ryong, Pak Jong Chon and Jon Hyon Chol

Alternate member of the Political Bureau of the C.C., WPK Kim Chol Sam

Secretaries of the WPK Central Committee elected at the 9th

Plenary Meeting of the 8th WPK Central Committee are:

Pak Jong Chon, Jo Chun Ryong and Jon Hyon Chol

Vice-Chairman of the WPK Central Military Commission by-elected at the Plenary Meeting is:

Pak Jong Chon

Vice-Chairman and members of the WPK Central Inspection Commission by-elected at the Plenary Meeting are:

Vice-Chairman Kim Chol Sam, and Members Choe Jun Ho and Kim Chol Won

Department directors of the WPK Central Committee appointed at the Plenary Meeting are:

Kim Jae Ryong, Jon Hyon Chol, Ju Chang II, Kim Chol Sam and Ju Chol Gyu

Chief secretaries of provincial committees of the WPK appointed at the Plenary Meeting are:

Kim Yong Hwan, chief secretary of the North Hamgyong Provincial Party Committee

Pak Song Chol, chief secretary of the North Phyongan Provincial Party Committee

Cadres of government organs and major posts appointed at the Plenary Meeting are:

Vice-Premier of the Cabinet and Chairman of the Agricultural Commission Ri Chol Man, Vice-Premier of the Cabinet Kim Myong Hun, Minister of Land and Environment Protection Kim Kyong Jun, Minister of Railways Kuk Myong Ho, Minister of Public Health Jong Mu Rim, Minister of Mining Industry Ri Sang Do, Chairman of the State Commission of Science and Technology Ri Chung Gil, Director of the Central Public Prosecutors Office Kim Chol Won, President of **Kim Jong Un** University of National Defence Jon II Ho, and Chairman of the Second Economy Commission Ko Pyong Hyon. -0-









































www.kcna.kp (Juche112.12.31.)